Division Offices

The Division of Equity and Social Justice consists of multiple offices within the county of Santa Clara. Each office has its own goals and mission in the work that they do, but they all have the following collective goals:

  • Engage directly to provide resources and supports

  • Partnership with CBOs to provide resources and supports

  • Increase accessibility of specific safety-net services

  • Improve System-wide collaborations to address needs and barriers

  • Support County Departments to better engage and serve the Community

  • Educate stakeholders in the community

  • Partner in relevant efforts outside the county

The structure of the Division is as follows:

DESJ Structure

The Division provides guidance and structure to all seven offices. For more specific information on what each office is currently working on, follow the links below:

Office of Women's Policy 

Office of Cultural Competency 

Office of Immigrant Relations 

Office of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer Affairs

Office of the Census

Office of Labor Standards Enforcement 

Office of Gender Based Violence Prevention


©2021 County of Santa Clara. All rights reserved.